A Wise Young Sage

It was a cool, bright Sunday morning in Los Angeles. My young adult son took me to a neighborhood farmers’ market and we were strolling through vendor tables filled with flowers, fruits, vegetables, jewelry, and other wonderful offerings. It was a feast for the senses. We were both breathing it all in when he put his arm around my shoulder and said:

This is it, mom. This is life at its best: Do what you love doing. Do it with people you love. And let it be easy.

I could not wait to get back to his apartment so I could write that down. For years it was hanging on the wall in my home to remind me of this wise philosophy from one so young.

I don’t think there is anything to be added to his words so I will repeat them.

Do what you love doing.

Do it with people you love.

Let it be easy.

Namaste.

Leave a Reply

