Moon Bride

I picked up the paper in the driveway before sunrise this morning. As I turned back toward the house, I looked to the sky as I always do. The full moon was veiled in soft clouds and I thought of this journal entry from November, 2012.

I had titled it “Moon Bride.”

I am a Sky-Watcher and I always have been.

Tonight I turn a corner coming home and look up as I always do. My heart opens. My face smiles and I whisper “Well, hello Moon…” Still so close to full, shrouded in a pale white cloud, you are even more beautiful so sweetly veiled. The glow of light shining as it cascades across your face, falling like the veil of a blushing bride, to flow into the folds of her gown.

Moon Bride, you touch my very soul with your beauty and your grace.

Leave a Reply

