One Barrier To Being Present

Recently, a lovely friend of mine said, “When I am self-conscious, I am not present.”

This was said during a conversation with a group of like-minded friends and we all stopped. As the group grew silent, I quietly asked her to repeat what she had just said. She smiled and said, “When I am self-conscious, I am not present.” Every single one of us wrote it down.

When I am self-conscious, I am not present.

mmm…not with you and not with mySelf, my Soul, the Divine.

May your mind and heart be open. May you be present in this moment and may you listen with your heart and apprehend Truth from your Soul. May you be present and may you know peace.

Leave a Reply

