Laugh With A Friend

There is nothing better than laughing with a friend – except laughing with more than one friend! Last week I had lunch with three friends and the laughter flowed without restraint. We were all so funny! I have no idea if the other patrons in the restaurant would agree but, as far as I know, no one asked that we be thrown out. Last night I went to a screening of the new film “Finding Dory” and we were laughing before we even arrived at the theater. Then we laughed with the entire audience during the film. Then we laughed on the way home as well as in her parking garage! I came home smiling and went to bed relaxed and at ease with myself and my world.

This morning that is all that is on my mind. I am blessed with friends who love to laugh and, together, we create opportunities to laugh (and I mean belly laughs!). The friends on my mind this morning are all in their 60’s and 70’s. We have paid our dues and had our joys and our sorrows. As we continue to ripen (yes, I said “ripen” because none of us are wilting with age!), we know the importance of being present and appreciating our moments and our days. There are still challenges because life is what it is and we are not the exceptions to the rules. We also know we can move through the intense times and return to the laughter and that is our preference.

We have life, we have each other, and we can share the laughter with friends.

Life is good when we laugh with a friend.

May you be blessed with laughter, friendship, and love today. Peace.

Leave a Reply

