Speak Your Truth

How?

First, you must know Your Truth. Truth transcends opinion. It is not about religion or politics or ideology.

Truth is Who I Am on the most fundamental level. My personal truth is that I Am a spiritual being who is currently having a human experience. My purpose is to discover on every level of awareness the Divine Love and Light that I Am and then to manifest that Divine Love and Light while in human form.

One of the nuances of this discovery and purpose is that it guides me in how to speak my truth. My practice is to speak my truth with love and compassion toward myself and others. Love and compassion toward myself requires me to set reasonable boundaries with others – boundaries that express self-respect on my part and that ask them to respect me. Love and compassion toward others requires me to communicate my boundaries gently and clearly rather than in a way that amounts to controlling their behavior. I can only ask that my boundaries be respected. Love does not force. Hopefully, trust develops as well as friendship, etc.

I cannot always have what I want; there may be a loved one that I long to invite into my inner circle but who does not respect and honor me. I will always love that person even though our relationship will be more distant, more on the surface that I would prefer. Love still prevails but with wisdom and self-respect. I respect myself enough to accept the current reality. I respect the other person enough to not force change, to not demand that they be someone they are not.

Know and Speak Your Truth with Love and Compassion for Yourself and Others. This may be the deepest experience of your spiritual journey, beloved.

Leave a Reply

