This morning

I am sitting in bed and the rising sun is shining into my window. It illuminates the Chinese Noren covering the window, which softens the light without totally blocking it. Quan YIn sits on the altar beneath this window reminding me to be still. I close my eyes and let my hands rest in my lap. My breath draws me inward and I feel the silent peace of a dawning day.

Turning on my iPad, I open my blog page. The Quick Draft box asks me “What’s On Your Mind?” This morning I quietly laugh and realize my answer is “Absolutely nothing!”

What a sweet day to begin a new day! May yours be blessed with love, peace, joy. Namaste.

Leave a Reply

