Rain!

I woke up to the sound of rain! In Southern California! I have been listening to the soft gentle sound for two hours! My meditation this morning was to sit in the darkness and listen, letting the awareness of rain nurturing the earth grace my mind, my heart, my soul with peace. We long for rain here, just as those in the eastern United States often long for it to stop. Such disparity of experience exists amongst us, doesn’t it? And not only when it comes to weather. But in this human need to be nurtured, comforted, supported, and loved, we are all the same.

May your life today be comforted, nurtured, and encouraged. May this come to you as gently as the rain I am hearing this morning. May you be blessed.

Leave a Reply

