Namaste

NAMASTE is  most often understood as a greeting, much like aloha. The deeper meaning can be expressed in a number of ways. The one that has brought the most understanding to me is based on being one with the Divine, with All That Is:

 When I am truly one with myself and you are truly one with yourself, then we are truly one.

From my personal experience I know that, when I am disrupted  or fractured within myself, it is impossible for me to know true oneness and peace with another.

It always comes back to the same thing, doesn’t it? What I desire to experience in my life, when I actually experience in my life, must begin with me.

The election is over. No matter what side of the fence – or has it become the wall? – I was on or you were on, what happens next and what unfolds in the days to come depends on  each of us letting “it begin with me.”

Aum Shanti Hum. I Am Peace Itself.

Leave a Reply

