A Busy Time

I have always kept things quite simple during the holidays. Yesterday I went to pick up a gift or two for my granddaughter. All around me were parents, some with children with them, looking at toys and discussing options. I took a few deep breaths because I was I in the mood to shop – not my normal state of being 😉. As I strolled through different aisles, I noticed a few faces. Most were drawn and weary. Voices ebbed and flowed, some of tired, whiney children, others of tense parents currently not in agreement. I felt a little sad.

I decided to look at clothes and get out of the turmoil. It was not my intention to buy her clothes but walking away gave me a little time to breathe and focus. “Just be here and think about Hannah. Just be here within your own heart and mind.” As I did so, I found the stillness and peace that is True Self and it was fun to find things I knew she would like. It was fun to pay for them and exchanged smiles and laughs with the cashier.

Often lately my mantra is “Just be here, in this moment, in this place. Just be here.”

Leave a Reply

