An Intention

Trusted teachers have both taught and reminded me over the years to set an intention at the beginning of each day.  Intention is a powerful energy that guides  our thoughts and actions throughout the day, reminding us of the truth of who we are. Below are a few examples of intentions I have found to be supportive of my journey.

 

 I live from the Peace of my Soul.

I Am All That I Am

I manifest the love And compassion of the Divine.

I am Peace Itself.

I Am Love Itself.

I am One with All That Is.

I like to write my intention for the day on a small whiteboard in my kitchen. Seeing it helps me to live in the moment and to be aware of my thoughts and my behavior. Few days pass that fail to bring me opportunities to live my intention fully. Sometimes the circumstance affirms the truth of my intention; other times my intention guides me into higher awareness of my own patterns. This awareness elicits either gratitude or the desire to shift what I am thinking or doing.

May your intentions be clear, true, and powerful. Namaste. Peace dear hearts.

6 thoughts on “An Intention

  1. Excellent advice and it is my intention to incorporate that into my daily routine starting right now. Thank you Catherine! Namaste’

    Like

  2. Dear Catherine,

    I always love and appreciate your words of wisdom. I especially needed this one. It arrived at just the perfect time. Thank you!

    Love you dear friend, Diane

    Like

Leave a Reply

