An Old Thought…

This comment  was made by Charles Dickens. Wouldn’t he be stunned by the way we communicate today!    His comment more meaningful now than it was when he made it:

Electric communication will never be a substitute for the face of someone who with their soul encourages another person to be brave and true.

The only thing I would add to his thought is that this is even more true when there is the need to resolve misunderstanding or conflict.  Text message cannot communicate the tone of your voice or the feelings on your face and in your eyes.

Enough said. Blessings of love and light, dear hearts.

2 thoughts on “An Old Thought…

  1. Hoping a conflict will just fade away, texting about a conflict, emailing about a conflict, even trying to call about a conflict ( right, try to get the phone answered) is all futile.
    Very recently I had the opportunity to look right into the eyes of someone with whom I had a conflict for years. I had no idea what was the problem. Looking into her eyes reminded me of the love we shared; the friendship. I got to tell her I always loved her and still do. It was so easy not because I was given answers, but because it was my truth. The conflict is resolved because we decided to move forward in love. Years of sadness–gone.

    Like

Leave a Reply

