A Disturbance

As I begin this new day I cannot help but realize how out of sync I felt with myself yesterday. I began the day tired rather than refreshed and still had quite a good morning. By mid-day, however, I was edgy and easily annoyed. When the sun finally set, I counted the last few hours until I could go to bed!

This morning I am reminded of that phrase from the first Star Wars movie:  I sense a disturbance in the Force.

Yep, there is a disturbance in the force field of my life, several big ones in fact. My only sibling, my older brother, died unexpectedly recently. Though unexpected, it really wasn’t sudden and he suffered terribly in the process. Since I was born into his world, I have never known the world apart from his presence. And his presence was powerful; his energy easily absorbed the room and everyone in it. I knew energy would shift and I would be making adjustments on every level of my being. I had no idea and still am not fully tuned into what that feels like.

I returned from family services to learn the neighbors are doing a major expansion on their home and the deconstruction started a few days ago. The energy of my home and daily life has changed and will continue to mutate for months to come.

Yesterday, I not only sensed a disturbance in the force, I must have been caught in the whirlpool it created! Knowledge/Awareness is Power so today I hope to ride the waves of transition more competently. As I typed that sentence I had a visual image of my son surfing and then seeing the absolute joy on his face as he emerged from the water carrying his board.

I wonder if the waves of change in my life could be that much fun? Time will tell.

Namaste, dear hearts. Be blessed today. And be a blessing as well.

3 thoughts on “A Disturbance

  1. Beautiful sentiments during an emotional period. I am praying for waves of love and gentle acceptance as you journey through it all.

    Like

  2. Thank you, Kathleen. I am drawn to your phrase “gentle acceptance.” When I was young and first learning the necessity of acceptance, I often reached for it through gritted teeth and clenched fists! What struggles I created for myself! When I began to experience and understand the power of surrender, I moved into a much more gentle path of acceptance.

    Today I know that peace is my Soul’s true nature and, as you have said, the path is definitely one of gentle acceptance.

    Like

Leave a Reply

